Chicken Tranquillity

Chicken Tranquillity

£35.00/each
Buy 2 or more for 10% off!

Price:  

Description

Chickens are close ancestors to dinosaurs. They can make delightful garden pets.

This 1-hour workshop is a great introduction to chickens and a terrific stress buster, including lots of handling and gentle, relaxing stroking. We will also cover the basics of feed, grit, wing clipping and estimating a chicken's age.

Includes
* 1-hour interactive 'hands on' with chicks, pullets and laying birds
* Question & Answer - we encourage questions
* Day Ticket entry and use of the farm park facilities - before &/or after the workshop

This is a great workshop for beginners. We cover all the basics at a relaxed pace over 1-hour.

Booking
* Basket - add the number of workshops you need to your basket
* Delivery - choose WORKSHOP - Chicken Tranquillity
* Checkout - add the name(s) of adults/children and the age(s) of any children attending the workshop to the Comments box plus anything else you think it would be useful for us to know, such as a birthday, special interest ...

We look forward to welcoming you to Farmer Gow's.

Dates & Times - 2022
* Sun 21 Aug, 10-11 am
* Fri 9 Sep, 10-11 am
* Sun 11 Sep, 10-11 am
* Fri 14 Oct, 10-11 am
* Sun 16 Oct, 10-11 am

Dates & Times - 2023
* Fri 17 Mar 23, 10-11 am or 3-4 pm
* Sun 19 Apr 23, 3-4pm
* Fri 28 Apr 23, 10-11 am
* Sun 30 Apr 23, 3-4 pm
* Mon 1 May 23, 3-4 pm
* Fri 9 Jun 23, 10-11 am
* Sun 11 Jun 23, 3-4 pm

Special occasion - if you have a special family celebration and would like to discuss alternative dates, please contact us on 07714 455 400.

Suitable for
* Beginners, including anyone interested in perhaps having their own small flock
* Adults/students perhaps with a childhood fear but who wants to be more comfortable around all birds
* Adults supporting children ..
* Students - aged 10+ years if not accompanied by an adult
* Children - aged 8-9 years if accompanied by an adult
* A group of friends
* A club or society outing


Often bought together...